Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union



Our Team


Steve McCartney

State Secretary

Glenn McLaren

Assistant State Secretary & Offshore Organiser


Manufacturing, Print & Maintenance Organisers

Alan Lindsey (Team Lead)

Vince Fryer

Madi Sarich-Prince

Jade Cochrane



Mining, Construction & Rail Organisers

Simon Rushworth (Team Lead)

Liam Bedford (North West)

David Buck

Dan Hannan (South West)

Renee Portland

Gary Carozzi


Industrial Officer

Pearl Lim


Political and Community Organiser

Alex Cassie

Follow us

Latest campaigns

Maintain Our Forces

Build them here

Tell the NSW Government to build our trains, buses, and ferries in NSW. 

Asbestos free future

Get involved to ban all types of asbestos around the world.