Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union



Our Union's Leadership

National and Branch Officials are elected directly by members every 4 years. Our leaders work everyday in partnership with our members to advance the interests of all union members.


You can contact National Officials by calling: 1300 732 698 (Australia-wide)

You can also stay in touch via email:

Member Inquiries: [email protected]

Media Inquiries: [email protected] or visit this page for a full list of contacts. 


Our National Officials:

National Secretary – Steve Murphy 

National President – Andrew Dettmer

Assistant National Secretary (Manufacturing Membership Area) – Glenn Thompson

Assistant National Secretary (Print and Packaging Membership Area) – Lorraine Cassin

Assistant National Secretary (Vehicle Membership Area) – Dave Smith

Assistant National Secretary (Food and Confectionary Membership Area) – Jason Hefford


If you need to contact your State Branch Officials, find your branch.


All National Officials can be contacted by email: [email protected]

Share on

Latest campaigns

Maintain Our Forces

Build them here

Tell the NSW Government to build our trains, buses, and ferries in NSW. 

Asbestos free future

Get involved to ban all types of asbestos around the world.